How Much is Your Face Worth?

I first saw this idea on Beautiful Kayekie‘s beauty blog and I was inspired. My first reaction was, ‘oh dear, I don’t even want to know how much I spend’. My second reaction was, ‘oh my gosh I’m an irresponsible fool who is going to retire broke because I don’t even know how much I spend on my face’. Project Organize My Entire Life (POYEL) kicked in so here we are. I was honestly relieved to see that I didn’t spend as much as I thought I did. I only recently started wearing makeup regularly so I’m still experimenting. Well, are you ever not experimenting? I think this is why I’m such a sucker for samples. I have stumbled onto some staples that I love and I’m always game for trying new things. Yay for beauty blogs! Here is all the stuff for my current routine:

 1 – Sephora Color Daze Blockbuster Palette $50

2 – Dr. Jart BB Cream $36

3 – Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray $14 mini

4 – Benefit Stay Don’t Stray Primer $12 mini

5 – MAC Studio Care Blend Pressed Powder $24

6 – Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller $12

7 – Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette $50

8 – Burt’s Bees Ultra Conditioning Lip Balm with Kokum Butter $4

9 – Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color in Mocha-licious $3

10 – Estée Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher $52

11- Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Clear $5

12 – Hard Candy Stroke of Gorgeous Felt Tip Liner Infused with Growth Serum in Oh Fudge $5

Grand Total: $267

I think I can work with that number. Your face is always a good investment right? I think so.

shopping for mums & iron bathtubs at Thompson Farm in Conway, SC – please note the breast cancer pink in my hair

One thought on “How Much is Your Face Worth?

Leave a comment